Reunited and it Feels So Good

Monday the 27th of April our belongings were packed up to later meet with us in Vietnam. Saturday we were reunited with our stuffs! Over the past two months I’ve daydreamed on how this reunion would go, being reacquainted with each other – knowing that the time apart has probably changed us all. We guessed at what we needed to bring in our suitcases when we moved over here and for the most part we were right (obviously the AppleTV, all of my make up eye palettes and jars of Speculoos cookie butter) but after a certain point in time you’d like to change up your clothes, use any of my kitchen arsenal or cuddle up with your quilts The move-in went well. The three trucks and 10 workers arrived and started their assembly line of taking boxes to rooms. I stayed in the kitchen unpacking boxes while Robbo directed the show upstairs. All the boxes were unpacked and their contents strewn on all of the beds for us to put away later. I start my journey to America on Wednesday so I have approximately 48 hours to get the house fully put together before I leave. But don’t worry, it’s not all work and no play, I’ve already made a croquembouche and 3 quilts … okay that was a fib, I’ve made one cake and frosting – which is just what you need to feel all is right in the world again.

The boxes kept marching in hoorah, hoorah

The boxes kept marching in hoorah, hoorah

Who knew I had this much kitchen stuff??

Who knew I had this much kitchen stuff??

They fit one of the trucks through the gate

They fit one of the trucks through the gate

All gone!

All gone!

Um, help?

Um, help?

The aftermath

The aftermath

Leave a Reply

