42 Wallaby Way

This past week Robbo had a conference in Sydney so I took full advantage of his our frequent flyer miles to tag along for a week in the harbour city.  Since we’ve been to Sydney on prior occasions I use these trips to get away from cleaning, laundering or anything the wreaks of adult responsibility.  That being said I would definitely NOT utilise this post as a tourism guide unless you take into account me rolling over to reach the bedside controller to open the shades to view the Opera House and Bridge (thank you hotel for the room/ view upgrade!) and then closing it again for some more sleep.

So what did I do when I finally woke up?  That’s a good question.  Here were some of my faves this trip:

  • Morning Afternoon runs along the botanical gardens 
  • Visting every Adriano Zumbo location and eating my weight in macarons, cronuts and anything sugar laden
  • Shopping at Bondi Junction as they have a William-Sonoma (which rumor has it we’re getting one in Perth!) and bought, amongst other things, a pancake pen!!!
  • Take an hour on public transportation so I can eat a piece of pizza at Costco
  • Eat a donut at every Krispy Kreme walked by

Okay I might’ve fibbed a little bit, I did fit in a few touristy things that I haven’t done in trips past.

  • Did the lovely Bondi to Coogee Walk along the coast (while failing to get attention from any of the lifeguards)
  • Visited the Sydney Fish Market and then got pizza on the walk home because I’m a sucker for greasy cheesy food
  • Walked hand in hand with Robbo by the Opera House *swoon*
  • Introduced visiting friends to Aussie Rules Football by attending the Preliminary Final game between Sydney and North Melbourne
Hi bridge and opera house, time to go back to bed

Hi bridge and opera house, time to go back to bed

Footy

Footy

I'll admit it, I'm a hotel toiletry hoarder

I’ll admit it, I’m a hotel toiletry hoarder

yummmm, costco pizza

yummmm, costco pizza

Thanks for the skyworks

Thanks for the skyworks

PANCAKE PEN!!!

PANCAKE PEN!!!

Bondi Beach

Bondi Beach

Room with a view. Waverley Cemetery.  I think it's where I want to rest

Room with a view. Waverley Cemetery. I think it’s where I want to rest

No, we're in focus, I think it's your screen ...

No, we’re in focus, I think it’s your screen …

COSTCO!

COSTCO!

I can't remember where I took this

I can’t remember where I took this

Leave a Reply

