#girlsweekend

A few weeks ago some gal pals and I went on a much needed girls weekend.  My husband was confused on why I needed a get away considering we had just been in America for the two weeks prior to my trip, but as usual he just doesn’t understand how hard it is to be me.  Rather than have me go into detail of this hardship he quickly acquiesced.

The nine of us planned a weekend to the Margaret River region, just a few hours South of Perth.  Wine lovers, food lovers, surfers, and anyone wanting to “get away” all love the area.  I’d write more about it but frankly I’d just be copying from wikkipedia so click here .  If this isn’t convincing enough to go there Hugh Jackman called Margaret River the best place he’s ever been to – and if you can’t trust Wolverine or Jean Valjean than who can you trust?

We rented a great holiday home in Yallingup borught a ton of food and proceeded to eat and laugh and eat some more (and laugh).  For our full day there we went on a wine tour. Before you get any crazy thoughts, there is a LOT you can do as a water drinker on a wine tour – I managed to eat my weight in olive oils, dukkah, chocolates, yummy winery lunches, bought a bunch of stuff, and took heaps of pictures (and sometimes pictures of others taking pictures, and some on my camera and some on my phone for instagram, and some of my camera with my phone for instagram … there are a lot of pics …).  I would talk about all the pretty places we saw but I’ll just show you pictures … The weekend wasn’t full of self indulgence, there was some learning too.  We managed to teach our fellow friends what #hashtags are.  (and by the way, no, they are not just your inner monologue).

Testing out the tripod in the house

Testing out the tripod in the house

Love it when our driver and tour guide also becomes the photog!

Love it when our driver and tour guide also becomes the photog!

Cheers!

Cheers!

Mmmm, this water is yummy

Mmmm, this water is yummy

Lunch Time!

Lunch Time!

Wolverine is right!

Wolverine is right!

DSC_1629

Denim Jacket Love

Denim Jacket Love

We're like the denim jacket band

We’re like the denim jacket band

Putting the tripod to more good use at the canal rocks

Putting the tripod to more good use at the canal rocks

more lovely ladies

more lovely ladies

90210

90210

Final lunch - still looking pretty

Final lunch – still looking pretty

Leave a Reply

