Graffiti Quilt

I finally finished this quilt.  I say finished but I’m pretty sure Rob says finally because it’s been looming all over the house just begging to be completed.  Once the new year came and went I finally did it.  If you are curious about the details the pattern is On A Whim by the wonderful Camille Roskelley and the fabric is Washi by Rashida Coleman Hale.

As you know I like to take my finally finished quilts out for their own little photoshoot.  It’s just that I really don’t like standing there holding up my quilt and having someone take a picture.  I feel like after spending so much time and effort into these darn things they deserve a little more love than that.  And by love I obviously mean taking the quilt to a less than desirable area of town containing ample amounts of color coordinating graffiti, dragging it on the ground wrought with dirt, stank, and cigarette butts, avoiding the glares of the shoe & shower challenged onlookers and taking photos.  It turned out quite nicely, and then it started to rain.

Enjoy!

Image

 

Image

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

