365 (and my obsessive journalling)

I know, I know, it wasn’t all too long ago that I posted about our 2011 Photo book that contained all of our photos (obviously) and blog entries so we can be reminded of how awesome we were in 2011 (or at least pretended to be with the help of a photoshop and a thesaurus).  Well here’s some more …

When reading I tend to gravitate towards non-fiction (when I’m not blasting my brain cells with vampires and chick lit).  I’m always amazed at how much written correspondence and journalling used to take place and that without all of this record keeping we’d be void of such great and insightful nuggets of history.  I’d like to pretend that my musings will be put to good use when we’re uber famous and awesome and someone wants to write about us.  Most likely though, the only people reading them will be future grandchildren wondering how long they have to hold on to grandma and grandpa’s old scrapbooks before they can throw them out.  Which if they’re reading this blog entry now here’s the answer: “you must hold on to them forever lest we will HAUNT YOU!” … back to the point …

When we moved to Perth I came across these great 365 books at kikki k. and I figured it would be a great time to record our first year here.  I have diligently been filling it out every night, including firsts, boring routines, photos and my favourite part – notes specifically to future readers (i.e. like I explained to “them” that although whatever future gadgets they may have my new iPad was the coolest thing since sliced bread at the time).  As we mark our first year I have finished our first book and picked up our second one – hoping to have another 365 exciting things to add.

2 thoughts on “365 (and my obsessive journalling)

  1. I’ve never heard of such a book but I think it’s a great idea. I’m jealous of day 123, which appears to have contained a Sunday Nap! I need a day 123..

    • I am so glad I found it literally the day we moved here … day 123 is always the best (I should’ve showed every 7 days from that – it’s pretty much the same)

Leave a Reply

