Snack Attack

It’s been trial and error trying to find new snacking favourites. Let’s just say I have a feeling my quest to find baked cheetos is going to end badly. I have however found a few American snack foods and some Aussie ones that I don’t mind so much that I am going to start hoarding so I can smuggle them back. “Ob” is experiencing the same thing.

The other evening – crawling into bed.

Me: *sniff* *sniff* um, did you just eat Doritos?

Ob: no

Me: Really? Because you smell just like nacho cheese Doritos

Ob: no

Me: Ok … give me a kiss

Ob: no *rolls over*

We wake up almost every night around 1:00. I used to try to blame it on trying to get used to the time difference until I realised that the equivalent was noon back home and that wasn’t a time I used to get up.

Rob: *comes back to bed after middle of the night drink of water*

Me: *sniff* *sniff* um, did you just eat Doritos?

Ob: no

Me: Seriously? It’s 1:30 in the morning and you smell like nacho cheese Doritos

Ob: I’m asleep *pretend zzz*

Let’s just say there is now a bag of supreme cheese Dorito crumbs in the cabinet

Book Review: Ok, so I got teenagedly (is that a word?) addicted to the House of the Night series and read the next two books Chosen and Betrayed. They are the same as Marked in both writing, story and my review and a sheepish guilty pleasure. I promise promise promise that next week I will return and report on a much more acceptable book. I appreciate your patience with my need to revisit my young adulthood vampire addiction.

Leave a Reply

