Blah Blah Blah

It’s that time of my life where a lot of things are going on but nothing is actually entertaining to write about (and in turn – to read about).  Soooo, I figured I would provide a run down of “where we be” in this whole married and moving process.
  • We got married
  • We hit up San Diego for a week of R&R and shopping … and continued paperwork for the move
  • “Ob” had a surprise last-minute trip back to Perth (keeping my fingers crossed that he returns before the move)
  • Met with the movers. Yup, you read that correctly, real professional movers <insert applause from friends who have previously been coerced to move my piano through promises of donuts and pizza>
  • Sold all of the stuff we aren’t taking.  This happened a little faster than planned (i.e. we have no TVs just couches facing where TV once was) and will result in the commandeering of my friends’ DVRs to ensure not a single episode of Glee, Modern Family, or Hoarders is missed.

I have also started my “Goodbye Tour” (still debating limited edition T-shirts).  This is for both friends and food alike. It will begin in Omaha this weekend in which I will eat my Bagel Bin, Runza, Zio’s, and Hectors while saying adieu.  I really am not a fan of saying good-bye – especially saying it for an entire month.  I’d instead rather say “see ya later alligator” to which the response would be … come on, this is the interactive part … hmmm, no response? Really?  … whatever …

Book Review: Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption. Triumphantly lived up to its title.  Note: due to the wedding this took me both weeks 7 & 8.  I will make up for this during the long, long travel day(s) to Perth.

Look - we got married!

Leave a Reply

